The Tao of Pooh…Stillness

‎”All true artists, whether they know it or not, create from a place of no-mind, from inner stillness.” – Eckhart Tolle

Stillness and a quiet mind.  Ahhh. 

The way I was able to truly understand this concept was when I picked up The Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Huff.  After combining the Tao Te Ching with the tales of Pooh bear, I began practicing “stillness” daily.  I imagine  breathing in of love and while exhaling i fill up a little bit more with light. Several slow sets in and out slowly through my nose, while letting my body release a little of it’s tightness can be practiced anywhere.  Ideally in a  few quiet spaces…but even in the noisiest of crowds once it becomes second nature, the ability to be still can do wonders for the mind and body.

Daily

Relieve me of the bondage of self that I may better do thy will                 Unleash the light within me to be the woman you want me to be         Now show me what to do first

See myself fill up with light, while starfish stretching out, I imagine and do take in a power of light within me. Im walking towards an on the ocean shore.

One thought on “The Tao of Pooh…Stillness

  1. Pingback: Tao Teh Ching « Smokebear

Leave a comment